Join Fan Club  |

Back to All News



BY: Jack Carnefix
ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - Riding Fat Jack for 88.75 points in Round 2 on Saturday, Douglas Duncan is the leader after the second day of action at the Professional Bull Riders Built Ford Tough Series Ty Murray Invitational presented by Sandia Resort & Casino.

Round 3 and the Built Ford Tough Championship Round will begin at 2 p.m. on Sunday at the world-famous Pit. Tickets begin at $15, and can be purchased at UNM ticket outlets and Albertsons stores in Albuquerque, Rio Rancho and Santa Fe, by telephone at (877) 664-8661, and

Duncan has 175.25 points, and a half-point lead over 2009 PBR World Champion Kody Lostroh, who is in second place with 174.75 points. L.J. Jenkins of Texico, N.M., has 174 points, and is tied for third place with 2008 PBR World Champion Guilherme Marchi. The current top-ranked rider in the world, J.B. Mauney, is in fifth place with 173.5 points.

CBS Sports Network will air action from Round 3 and the championship round on Sunday at 6 p.m. ET (Please Check Local Listings). There will be encore airings on Sunday at 10 p.m. ET, and on Monday at 9 p.m. ET. The PBR 15/15 Bucking Battle will be broadcast in its entirety on CBS at 12 p.m. ET on Sunday (Please check local listings).

Nine-time World Champion and PBR co-founder Ty Murray hosts the event. The BFTS features the Top 35 bull riders in the world competing against the toughest bulls on the planet.

Competing for more than $140,000 in total prize money, each of the Top 35 riders in the world will ride on Sunday. Following Round 3 on Sunday, the riders with the 10 highest cumulative scores will advance to the Built Ford Tough Championship Round, where they will each compete with one more bull. The overall event winner will be the rider with the highest combined score from all four regular-format rounds.

Riding High Ministries will host a Cowboy Church Service on Sunday, March 25, at 10 a.m. at The Pit.

Albuquerque is the 12th stop of the 2012 BFTS season, which opened on Jan. 6-8 with capacity crowds at Madison Square Garden in New York. The BFTS will make 28 stops in 23 states before the Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas on Oct. 24-28, 2012. The World Finals are where the PBR World Champion will be crowned and awarded the coveted championship buckle and a $1 million bonus. The richest bull riding event in the world, the World Finals has a total purse of more than $2 million.

The BFTS is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network, NBC, NBC Sports Network, and YouTube. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy® Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer. 

Saturday's Professional Bull Riders Built Ford Tough Series Results
Ty Murray Invitational presented by Sandia Resort & Casino
The Pit in Albuquerque, N.M.

Event Leaders (Round 1-Round 2-Total Points)
1. Douglas Duncan, 86.5-88.75-175.25 points.
2. Kody Lostroh, 88.25-86.5-174.75 points.
3. Guilherme Marchi, 86-88-174 points.
(tie) L.J. Jenkins, 86.5-87.5-174 points.
5. J.B. Mauney, 85-88.5-173.5 points.
6. Harve Stewart, 85.75-85.75-171.5 points.
7. Sevi Torturo, 83.75-84.5-168.25 points.
8. Ty Pozzobon, 89-0-89 points.
9. Fabiano Vieira, 0-87-87 points.
(tie). Valdiron de Oliveira, 87-0-87 points.
11. Travis Briscoe, 0-86.25-86.25 points.
12. Austin Meier, 85.25-0-85.25 points.
(tie). Markus Mariluch, 0-85.25-85.25 points.
14. Emilio Resende, 0-85-85 points.
15. Renato Nunes, 0-84.75-84.75 points.
16. Chris Shivers, 83.5-0-83.5 points.
17. Justin Koon, 82.5-0-82.5 points.
18. Jordan Hupp, 0-82.25-82.25 points.
19. Caleb Sanderson, 0-81.75-81.75 points.
20. Silvano Alves, 80.25-0-80.25 points.
21. Paulo Lima, 79.75-0-79.75 points.
Aaron Roy, 0-0-0 points.
Brendon Clark, 0-0-0 points.
Chase Outlaw, 0-0-0 points.
Cord McCoy, 0-0-0 points.
Dusty Ephrom, 0-0-0 points.
Kasey Hayes, 0-0-0 points.
Luke Snyder, 0-0-0 points.
Marco Eguche, 0-0-0 points.
Matt Bohon, 0-0-0 points.
Robson Palermo, 0-0-0 points.
Ryan Dirteater, 0-0-0 points.
Ryan McConnel, 0-0-0 points.
Shawn Best II, 0-0-0 points.
Skeeter Kingsolver, 0-0-0 points.
Stormy Wing, 0-0-0 points.