Nick Tetz Wins Third Consecutive PBR Canada Touring Pro Division Event at Friday Night’s Cody Snyder Charity Bullbustin’ in Calgary, Alberta

By: Kacie Albert  Friday, July 5, 2024 @ 11:30 PM

Nick Tetz won the fourth iteration of the 2024 Cody Snyder Charity Bullbustin'. Photo: Covy Moore/

CALGARY, Alta. – At the penultimate iteration of the PBR (Professional Bull Riders) Canada Touring Pro Division’s Cody Snyder Charity Bullbustin’, Nick Tetz (Calgary, Alberta) continued to ride in unstoppable form, winning his third consecutive event at Grey Eagle Resort and Casino.

Tetz, who rides for the Arizona Ridge Riders in the separate PBR Teams league, looked to continue his winning ways from the previous two nights as he took to the chutes to take on Smart Donkey (Vold Rodeo).

With his championship form on full display, Tetz dominated the powerful bovine athlete for an unrivaled 86.5 points. The score cemented the 2022 PBR Canada Champion his fourth Touring Pro Division victory of the season.

Tetz left his hometown event with 38 national points, furthering his grasp on the No. 2 rank in the race for the 2024 PBR Canada Championship and accompanying $100,000 bonus. He is now within 256.5 points of No. 1 Cody Coverchuk (Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan).

Coverchuk was bested Friday evening, upended in a close 6.53 seconds by Destination Unknown (Vold Rodeo/R Saga Ranch).

Should Tetz continue his upward climb and win the 2024 title, we would become just the fourth multi-time PBR Canada Champion in history.

Jared Parsonage (Maple Creek, Saskatchewan) and Dakota Buttar (Eatonia, Saskatchewan) tied for second, each netting 23 national points.

Delivering matching 85-point rides, Parsonage covered Pennywise (X6 Ranch Bucking Cattle/Legend Rodeo Stock), while Buttar conquered Disco Daze (X6 Ranch Bucking Cattle/Legend Rodeo Stock).

Parsonage, who won the first night of the Cody Snyder Charity Bullbustin’, rose three positions in the national standings, climbing from No. 11 to No. 8. He is now 661.84 points back of the top spot.

Two-time and reigning PBR Canada Champion Buttar climbed from No. 13 to No. 12. Buttar is now within 710.5 points of No. 1 Coverchuk.

The reserved Saskatchewan man is seeking history of his own this season. Not only is Buttar attempting to become the first-ever back-to-back PBR Canada Champion in history, but he is on the hunt to tie three-time title holder Aaron Roy (Yellow Grass, Saskatchewan) for most national championships won by one rider.

Rounding out the Top 5, and tying for fourth, was Roy and Griffin Koester (Rockyford, Alberta). Each parlayed an 83.5-point ride into 14 national points.

Roy rode Bad Company (Eno Bucking Bulls), while Koester outlasted Sin Wagon (Vold Rodeo/Prescott).

Roy, who is looking to win his unprecedented fourth national title this November at the 2024 PBR Canada National Finals in Edmonton, Alberta, remained No. 14 in Canada, pulling within 755 points of the top spot.

Koester gained six positions in the Canadian standings, rising from No. 39 to No. 33.

In the bull pen, Run It Up (Eno Bucking Bulls/Gaume Farms) delivered a breakout performance, crowned the Bull of the Event for the first time this season. The powerful animal athlete delivered an event-best 44-point score for his 2.1 seconds of work against Weston Davidson (Strongfield, Saskatchewan).

The 2024 PBR Canada seasons continues July 6 in Calgary, Alberta. Action for the Touring Pro Division’s Cody Snyder Charity Bullbustin’ at Grey Eagle Resort and Casino gets underway at 7:00pm MDT.

Stay tuned in to and follow the tour on Facebook (PBR Canada), Twitter (@PBRCanada), and Instagram (@PBRCanada) for the latest results, news, stats and more.

PBR Canada Touring Pro Division
Cody Snyder Charity Bullbustin’ #4
Grey Eagle Resort and Casino – Calgary, Alberta
Event Leaders (Round 1- Event Aggregate-Event Points)
1. Nick Tetz, 86.5-86.50-38 Points.
2. Jared Parsonage, 85-85.00-23 Points.
(tie). Dakota Buttar, 85-85.00-23 Points.
4. Aaron Roy, 83.5-83.50-14 Points.
(tie). Griffin Koester, 83.5-83.50-14 Points.
6. Donnie Rutherfurd, 82-82.00-12 Points.
Cody Coverchuk, 0-0.00
Weston Davidson, 0-0.00
Tyler Craig, 0-0.00
Chanse Switzer, 0-0.00
Cody Fraser, 0-0.00
Dixon Tattrie, 0-0.00
Chad Hartman, 0-0.00
Dusty Golden, 0-0.00
Cauy Schmidt, 0-0.00
Wyatt Rogers, 0-0.00
Andrew Alvidrez, 0-0.00
Carter Sahli, 0-0.00
Tim Lipsett, 0-0.00
Elijah Mora, 0-0.00
Coy Doore, 0-0.00
Edgardo Figueroa, 0-0.00
Mason Ward, 0-0.00
Brahmer Gaehring, 0-0.00
Brayden Shore, 0-0.00